Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Avenue Italy. We'd love to have your feedback!

Select a location

You are submitting your information to Avenue Italy and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Michelle about 1 month ago

Diavola (Spicy)

This pizza has amazing flavor! The salame calabrese reminds me a bit of pepperoni. Super tasty. And, the crust,,,yummm! Definitely a fave.

Healy 3 months ago

Pesce Del Giorno

When we arrived, we were warmly greeted at the door which started the perfect luncheon. The antipasto was excellent in flavor and presentation. I could write write a review on this alone but the star of the day was our Halibut. Our choices were Halibut with a butter caper sauce or tomato basil. We ordered each. Believe me, when our dishes were served, our eyes popped. We received good sized portions of thick, juicy, well-prepared Halibut cooked to perfection. Of course, we shared with one another and could not decided which of the two was the better course because they were so different in flavor but both were so excellent. In the end, we agreed that this was one of the better meals that we have ever had. I challenge you to find a better restaurant in terms of food, ambiance and venue. I hope this one stays around a long, long time. Enjoy!

Mrsttak 4 months ago

Linguine Alle Vongole Veraci

Probably the best linguini I've had in .... FOREVER!!! this is saying a lot- I'm Italian and yes, I'm super picky. Love the place, love the food, adore the atmosphere.

Constance 8 months ago

Capelli Dangelo Alla Checca

Had this Saturday for lunch and it was fantastic! The meal was so generous that I took half home. Had it for lunch today. Just as great! Wonderful ambiance and great service. I'm a breadaholic and the bread was to die for. We WILL be back.

Lugo 9 months ago

Lasagna Bolognese

We strolled into your lovely restaurant on a weeknight having called for a reservation mere moments in advance. You welcomed us with open arms allowing us to sit wherever we felt comfortable. The table we chose was indoors but provided a view of the entire restaurant including outside patios. Walls were open to the outdoors offering a perfect afternoon sea breeze. The decor was charming, light and relaxing. Bartolommeo, our waiter, demonstrated utmost professionalism and kindness. He invited us to sample a wine requesting that we give him our opinion to allow him to recommend the perfect bottle for us. My husband had fresh mussels with linguini and I had the lasagne Bolognese followed by Creme Brûlée. The meal was a triumph! Thank you Avenue Italy for your authenticity and sincere embrace. We're better for the time we spent with you..,

Donbrt about 1 month ago

Rigatoni Con Luganega

This is a great dish with a little kick to it! Perfectly al dente rigatoni in a spicy tomato sauce with bits of spicy Italian sausage. They give you a generous serving and the ratio of sauce to pasta is perfect. This is one of my "go-to's" at Avenue Italy, but I can say the same about most of the menu. I have never had a bad meal there.

Vorozco 4 months ago

Salmon Tartare

Best salmon I ever had the sauce on top gave it an amazing taste the veggie were great as well. They also serve a freshly baked bread that comes with oil and herbs that gives it that extra touch. This was my first time there staff made me feel very welcomed they made an exception by allowing me to dine in even though they were not open yet. Thank you for the great food and excellent service.

Salvator 5 months ago

Frutti Di Mare

We had calamari, siracusana pizza, frutti di mare, and chioppino. The food was all good. The appetizer and pizza were excellent and were the star of the meal. The main dishes were good. I've ate many version of chioppino, but this was the first time the broth got better with time as I ate. Food portions were larger than expected. Service was excellent. Overall a great experience for my first time there.

Jonbabb805 9 months ago

Salmon Tartare

New to RPV, glad we found our new local Italian spot! Great nightly specials and kids love it too.

Wleegrant 10 months ago

Salmon Tartare

Excellent meal and outstanding service. Our waiter was exceptional and so pleasant. Ambiance was lovely and the prices were very reasonable.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

April 2022:
Coming Soon

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA